picturespaster.blogg.se

Apple mail update yosemite
Apple mail update yosemite












apple mail update yosemite

On Apple’s official support forum, there are 575 threads about Internet and Wi-Fi issues in Yosemite, including one thread titled “OSX Yosemite Wifi issues” which is nearing 800 comments, and has been viewed more than 106,000 times.

#APPLE MAIL UPDATE YOSEMITE MAC#

IT PROFESSIONAL, PEOPLE HELPER, CURIOUS EXPLORER OF THE UNKNOWN, IT SECURITY STUDENT, TROUBLESHOOTER.Complaints from Mac owners whose Wi-Fi went haywire or became completely useless after moving to Yosemite have been pouring into social media sites, discussion forums and blogs since the OS’s release on October 16. You can read other similar posts on my blog: However, I reported them through Feedback Assistant and I wrote to Tim Cook (I found his email on Quora). Update: I've just installed El Capitàn Public Beta 3 and most of these issues are still unsolved. I hope El Capitàn official release could bring some improvements about it. Update: The 10.10.4 Update hasn't solved any of the above issues yet. However, after a fresh re-install, I found out that, though Apple Mail shows up as "Read-Only" when you first start it, it allows to add your email account. Update: The current version (OS X 10.10.3) has still left the above issues unsolved. Update: I have just installed the first Yosemite update (10.10.1), but it hasn't solved these issues yet. Though being a satisfied Apple user, this won't do, dear Cupertino folks, and I hope you can prove me wrong. We can only wait for an update to address these issues but, in the mean time, I can say that Steve Job's death has deprived us not only of a great man (regardless of how controversial his person can be considered) but also of a great company. Users have complained for years about Microsoft's strategy of releasing the product first and test it later but, after Steve Job's death, Apple seems to start going this way as well, which doesn't make me happy.

apple mail update yosemite

Yosemite is a reliable and fast operating system but I find inexcusable for a company such as Apple, often considered as a yardstick of excellence in the past, to release a new operating system leaving so many issues unsolved. The day later, I tried again to add my account to Apple Mail and it miraculously worked, so I got Apple mail client up and running again. At the end of the day, I switched to Thunderbird (for Thunderbird to work correctly, I had anyway to change the above setting as described). I tried adding my Gmail account after changing this setting, but it didn't work either. I get the reason why they did that, but I don't think that forcing the user to bring down the security level of their accounts for common applications to work with Google is the smartest possible solution to address security breaches.

apple mail update yosemite

In order to harden the security of its applications after the recent breaches, Google has made it totally impossible for you to do things the way you were used to. Google has changed things around and now, for several applications to work with it, you need to access the Security tab of your Google+ profile and enable " the less secure applications to access it" from Settings/Security. Apple Mail doesn't work any longer with Gmail: After some Web search, I found the reason why my Google account couldn't be added.There must be something wrong in the system files of the new OS regardless because, when I opened Apple Mail for the first time within a Yosemite virtual machine created from scratch, my inbox was read-only, too ( see figure below). When I go through the process, I get the message " an unknown error has occurred when trying to add your account ". Afterwards, Mail isn't read-only any longer but, for some reason, won't add my Gmail account. Are you kidding me? I end up restoring a clone previously created after a Yosemite clean install. At this point, I re-install OS X Yosemite from scratch but, when I open Mail to add my account, Mail is displayed again as Read-Only. I try a couple of tweaks, such as deleting preference files, but nothing works. So I repeat the operation and Apple Mail becomes Read-Only. After doing so, surprise, surprise! Mail suddenly won't accept my password. Apple Mail becomes Read-Only: Apple Mail has suddenly stopped working, so I decide to delete my account and re-add it back.After upgrading to Yosemite I've been up with several issues, not addressed yet by Apple.














Apple mail update yosemite